MESSAGE FROM THE CCCA CHAIR


The Canadian Corporate Counsel Association (CCCA) is once again pleased to partner with Lexpert to publish the 2016/2017 edition of the Corporate Counsel Directory and Yearbook.

Each year, the CCCA works with Lexpert to create this indispensable resource tool containing law firm and in-house counsel contact information and information on legal suppliers in a single source. This tool also features an excellent selection of articles that provide insight into important areas of practice. The on-line companion directory ensures that the information remains current and gives you access to all the resources of this Directory and Yearbook with the click of your mouse.

I am pleased to endorse this unique publication. The Corporate Counsel Directory and Yearbook is a proven and trusted resource that you will turn to again and again.


 


MESSAGE DU PRÉSIDENT DE L'ACCJE


L’Association canadienne des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises (ACCJE) est heureuse de s’associer de nouveau à Lexpert pour la publication de l’édition 2016/2017 de l’Annuaire des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises.

Tous les ans, l’ACCJE s’associe à Lexpert® pour créer cet outil indispensable qui vous aide à trouver les coordonnées de cabinets et de conseillers juridiques d’entreprises, ainsi que des renseignements sur les fournisseurs de produits juridiques. Il contient aussi une excellente sélection de textes de fond sur d’importants champs de pratique. Le répertoire compagnon en ligne assure la mise à jour de l’information et permet d’accéder, à l’aide de votre clavier, à toutes les ressources de l’Annuaire.

J’ai le plaisir d’endosser cette publication unique. L’Annuaire des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises constitue une ressource fiable qui a fait ses preuves. Vous aurez l’occasion de l’utiliser souvent.


CCCA Executive Committee 2016–2017

 

CHAIR
Stephen Rotstein
Vice President, Policy & Enforcement and General Counsel
Financial Planning Standards Council
902 – 375 University Ave
Toronto ON M5G 2J5
srotstein@fpsc.ca

VICE-CHAIR
Nick Slonosky

Legal Counsel
Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
447 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg MB R3C 3B6
nick.slonosky@investorsgroup.com

PAST CHAIR
Frédéric Pérodeau

Directeur du contentieux
Autorité des marchés financiers
800, square Victoria, 22e étage
C.P. 246, tour de la Bourse
Montréal QC H4Z 1G3
frederic.perodeau@lautorite.qc.ca

TREASURER
Kate Ryder

Legal Counsel
Cenovus Energy Inc.
500 Centre St. SE, PO Box 766
Calgary AB T2P 0M5
kate.ryder@cenovus.com 

SECRETARY (STAFF)
Cathy Cummings

Executive Director
Canadian Corporate Counsel Association
1210 - 20 Toronto Street
Toronto ON M5C 2B8
cathyc@ccca-cba.org

CBA REPRESENTATIVE
Michèle Moreau

Executive Director
Canadian Institute for the Administration of Justice
3101 Chemin de la Tour, Room A-3421
PO Box 6128, Station Centre Ville
Montréal QC H3C 3J7
michele.moreau@ciaj-icaj.ca 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Heidi Schedler

Senior Enforcement Counsel
Nova Scotia Securities Commission
600-5251 Duke St
PO Box 451
Halifax NS B3J 2P8
heidi.schedler@novascotia.ca


COMMITTEE MEMBER
Vivene Salmon

In-House Counsel
Bank of America Merill Lynch
400 – 181 Bay St.
Toronto ON M5J 2V8
vivene.a.salmon@baml.com  

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Margot Spence

In-House Counsel
ICBC
151 Esplanade W.
North Vancouver BC V7M 3H9
margot.spence@icbc.com 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
David Avren

Associate General Counsel
BC Hydro Power Authority
16th Floor, 333 Dunsmuir St.
Vancouver, BC V6B 5R3
david.avren@bchydro.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Patricia Osoko

Manager, International Legal & Governance
ATCO Group
700 – 909 11 Ave SW
Calgary, AB T2R 1N6
patricia.osoko@atco.com 


COMMITTEE MEMBER
Daniel Bourque

Senior Corporate Counsel and Chief Privacy Officer
Xerox Canada Ltd.
33 Bloor St. E
Toronto, ON M4W 3H1
daniel.bourque@xerox.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Gennady Ferenbok

General Counsel
World Fishing Network
400 – 60 St. Clair Ave. E
Toronto, ON M4T 1N5
gferenbok@worldfishingnetwork.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Jonathan Cullen

Vice-President of Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Pfizer Canada Inc.
17300 Rte Trans-Canada
Kirkland, QC H9J 2M5
jonathan.cullen@pfizer.com 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Sarah Black

Legal Counsel
Shell Canada Limited
400 4th Ave SW
Calgary, AB T2P 2H5
sarah.black@shell.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Denis Lavoie

Director, Risks, Insurance and Claims
VIA Rail Canada Inc.
500 – 3 Place Ville Marie
Montréal QC H3B 2C9
denis_lavoie@viarail.ca

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Azure-Dee Ashton

Legal Counsel
SaskPower Corporation
3W-2025 Victoria Ave
Regina SK S4P 0S1
aashton@saskpower.com 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
John Pappas
Corporate Counsel
J.D. Irving Limited
300 Union St., PO Box 5777 Stn Main
Saint John NB E2L 4M3
pappas.john@jdirving.com 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
James Spurr

Corporate Legal Counsel
Halifax Regional Water Commission
450 Cowie Hill Rd.
Halifax NS B3K 5M1
jamess@halifaxwater.ca 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Alena Thouin

General Counsel
Alterna Savings Bank
165 Attwell Dr
Toronto ON M9W 5Y5
alena.thouin@alterna.ca 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Meredith Baker

Legal Counsel
Nalcor Energy
Hydro Place, 500 Columbus Drive
St. John’s NL A1B 0C9
meredithbaker@nalcorenergy.com 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Michael Jason

Senior Counsel
Richardson International Limited
2800 - One Lombard Place
Winnipeg, MB   R3B 0X8
michael.jason@richardson.ca

COMMITTEE MEMBER (STAFF)
John Hoyles

Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Bar Association
500 – 865 Carling Ave
Ottawa ON K1S 5S8
johnh@cba.org

 

 

CCCA Chapter Committee Members 2016–2017

 

ALBERT – NORTH
Michael McKinney, Q.C.
Executive Director and General Counsel
Sawridge Group of Companies
17416 - 111th Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
mmckinney@sawridge.com

ALBERT – SOUTH
Sarah Black

Legal Counsel
Shell Canada Limited
400 4th Ave SW
Calgary, AB T2P 2H5
sarah.black@shell.com

BRITISH COLUMBIA
Allison Crane

In-House Counsel
Intermark Law
960-1111 Melville St
Vancouver BC  V6E 3V6
acrane@intermarklaw.com

ONTARIO
Alena Thouin
General Counsel
Alterna Savings Bank
165 Attwell Dr
Toronto, ON M9W 5Y5
alena.thouin@alterna.ca
NEW BRUNSWICK and PEI
John Pappas

Corporate Counsel
J.D. Irving Limited
300 Union St
PO Box 5777 Stn Main
Saint John, NB E2L 4M3
pappas.john@jdirving.com
NEWFOUNDLAND & LABRADOR
Meredith Baker

Legal Counsel
Nalcor Energy
Hydro Place, 500 Columbus Drive
St. John’s, NL A1B 0C9
meredithbaker@nalcorenergy.com

MANITOBA
Michael Jason
Corporate Counsel
Richardson International Limited
2800 One Lombard Pl
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0X8
michael.jason@richardson.ca


Rennie Stonyk
Legal Counsel
MPI - Legal Department
702-234 Donald Street
PO Box 6300 Stn Main
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4A4
rstonyk@mpi.mb.ca

QUÉBEC
Denis Lavoie
Director, Risks, Insurance and Claims
VIA Rail Canada Inc.
500 – 3 Place Ville Marie
Montreal QC H3B 2C9
denis_lavoie@viarail.ca

NOVA SCOTIA
James Spurr

Corporate Legal Counsel
Halifax Regional Water Commission
450 Cowie Hill Rd.
Halifax, NS B3K 5M1
jamess@halifaxwater.ca
SASKATCHEWAN – NORTH
Bryan Augé

Senior Legal Advisor, Marketing and Corporate Development
Cameco Corporation
2121 – 11th St. W
Saskatoon, SK S7M 1J3
bryan_auge@cameco.com
SASKATCHEWAN – SOUTH
Azure-Dee Ashton

Legal Counsel
SaskPower Corporation
3W-2025 Victoria Ave
Regina, SK S4P 0S1
aashton@saskpower.com