Alberta Capital Finance Authority Completes Offering

On June 5, 2007, the Alberta Capital Finance Authority completed an offering of $400 million principal amount of 4.65 per cent series EN non-callable bonds due June 15, 2017.

The offering was completed by a syndicate of underwriters led by CIBC World Markets Inc. and included RBC Dominion Securities Inc., The Toronto-Dominion Bank, BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc., Scotia Capital Inc., National Bank Financial Inc., Merrill Lynch Canada Inc., Casgrain & Company Limited, Deutsche Bank Securities Limited and Laurentian Bank Securities Inc.

The Alberta Capital Finance Authority and the Province of Alberta were represented by Michael Gluckman and Bruce Laycock of Alberta Justice.

The underwriters were represented by Bennett Jones LLP with a team that consisted of Jon Truswell and Lisa Ricketts.