ATB Completes Offering

On December 12, 2007, Alberta Treasury Branches (“ATB”) completed an offering of $200 million principal amount of 4.40 per cent non-callable bonds due December 3, 2012.

The offering was completed by a syndicate of underwriters led by RBC Dominion Securities Inc. and included CIBC World Markets Inc., The Toronto-Dominion Bank, BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc., Scotia Capital Inc., National Bank Financial Inc., Merrill Lynch Canada Inc., Casgrain & Company Limited, Deutsche Bank Securities Limited and Laurentian Bank Securities Inc.

ATB was represented by Aaron Friedenthal and the Province of Alberta was represented by Michael Gluckman and Christopher Ontkean of Alberta Justice.

The underwriters were represented by Bennett Jones LLP with a team that consisted of Jon Truswell and Joel Gaucher.