MESSAGE FROM THE CCCA CHAIR


The Canadian Corporate Counsel Association (CCCA) is pleased to partner with Lexpert to publish the Corporate Counsel Directory and Yearbook.

Each year, the CCCA works with Lexpert to create this indispensable resource tool containing law firm and in-house counsel contact information and information on legal suppliers in a single source. This tool also features an excellent selection of articles that provide insight into important areas of practice.

I am pleased to endorse this unique publication. The Corporate Counsel Directory and Yearbook is a proven and trusted resource that you will turn to again and again.


 


MESSAGE DU PRÉSIDENT DE L'ACCJE


L’Association canadienne des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises (ACCJE) est heureuse de s’associer à Lexpert pour la publication de l’Annuaire des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises.

Tous les ans, l’ACCJE s’associe à Lexpert® pour créer cet outil indispensable qui vous aide à trouver les coordonnées de cabinets et de conseillers juridiques d’entreprises, ainsi que des renseignements sur les fournisseurs de produits juridiques. Il contient aussi une excellente sélection de textes de fond sur d’importants champs de pratique.

J’ai le plaisir d’endosser cette publication unique. L’Annuaire des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises constitue une ressource fiable qui a fait ses preuves. Vous aurez l’occasion de l’utiliser souvent.


CCCA Executive Committee 2018–2019

 

CHAIR
Michael R. McKinney, QC

Sawridge Group of Companies
17416 111 Ave
Edmonton AB T5S 0A2
mmckinney@sawridge.com

VICE-CHAIR
Daniel Bourque

Xerox Canada Ltd.
500-20 York Mills Rd
Toronto ON M2P 2C2
daniel.bourque@xerox.com

PAST CHAIR
Nicholas V. Slonosky, CICC

Investors Group Financial Services Inc
447 Portage Ave
Winnipeg MB R3B 3H5
nick.slonosky@investorsgroup.com

TREASURER
Margot Spence

ICBC
151 Esplanade W
North Vancouver BC V7M 3H9
margot.spence@icbc.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Alexandra Chyczij

Canadian Corporate Counsel Association
1210 - 20 Toronto Street
Toronto ON M5C 2B8
alexandrac@ccca-cba.org

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Heather R. Oke

Department of Justice (Nova Scotia)
1690 Hollis Street
PO Box 7 Stn Central
Halifax NS B3J 2L6
heather.oke@novascotia.ca


COMMITTEE MEMBER
Patricia Towler, CICC

Chartered Professional Accountants of Nova Scotia
300 - 1871 Hollis St
Halifax NS B3J 0C3
ptowler@cpans.ca

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Julie Chapman, CICC

LexisNexis Canada Inc.
900 – 111 Gordon Baker Rd
Toronto ON M2H 3R1
julie.chapman@lexisnexis.ca

COMMITTEE MEMBER
David Avren

BC Hydro Power Authority
16th Floor, 333 Dunsmuir St.
Vancouver BC V6C 2T8
david.avren@bchydro.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Evan J. Olson

Viterra
2625 Victoria Ave
Regina SK S4T 7T9
evan.olson@viterra.com


COMMITTEE MEMBER
Steve R. Smyth, CICC

Trimac Corporation
3215 12 Street NE
Calgary AB T2E 7S9
ssmyth@trimac.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Stephen A. Rotstein, CICC

Financial Planning Standards Council
902-375 University Ave
Toronto ON M5G 2J5
srotstein@fpsc.ca

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Tyler J. Langdon

Franchise Management Inc.
417 Connell Road, Unit 7
Woodstock NB E7M 5G5
tyler@langdonlawyers.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Helen Liu

Intact Financial Corporation
1500A-700 University Ave
Toronto ON M5G 0A1
helen.liu@intact.net

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Jamie S. Patterson, CICC

Sasktel Communications
1300-2121 Saskatchewan Dr
Regina SK S4P 3Y2
jamie.patterson@sasktel.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Azure-Dee Ashton

SaskPower Corporation
3W-2025 Victoria Ave
Regina SK S4P 0S1
aashton@saskpower.com 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Michael Jason

Richardson International Limited
2800 - One Lombard Place
Winnipeg MB R3B 0X8
michael.jason@richardson.ca

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Ranjeev Sangra

Pinnacle Renewable Energy Inc.
Suite 350 - 3600 Lynsander Lane
Richmond BC V7B 1C3
ranj.sangra@pinnaclepellet.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Jeff Benjamin

Canpotex Limited
400 – 111 2nd Ave S
Box 1600 Stn Main
Saskatoon SK S7K 3R7
jeff.benjamin@canpotex.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Sabia Chicoine

TMX Group
800 Victoria Square, 4e étage
Montréal QC H4Z 1A9
sabia.chicoine@tmx.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Beth Sheppard

Nalcor Energy
500 Columbus Dr
PO Box 12400
St. John's NL A1B 4K7
bethsheppard@nalcorenergy.com

CCCA Chapter Committee Members 2018–2019

 

ALBERT – NORTH
Michael McKinney, QC
Sawridge Group of Companies
17416 - 111th Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
mmckinney@sawridge.com

ALBERT – SOUTH
Steve R. Smyth, CICC

Trimac Corporation
3215 12 Street NE
Calgary AB T2E 7S9
ssmyth@trimac.com

BRITISH COLUMBIA
Ranjeev Sangra

Pinnacle Renewable Energy Inc.
Suite 350 - 3600 Lynsander Lane
Richmond BC V7B 1C3
ranj.sangra@pinnaclepellet.com

 

ONTARIO
Helen Liu
Intact Financial Corporation
1500A-700 University Ave
Toronto ON M5G 0A1
helen.liu@intact.net

 

NEW BRUNSWICK and PEI
Tyler J. Langdon

Franchise Management Inc.
417 Connell Road, Unit 7
Woodstock NB E7M 5G5
tyler@langdonlawyers.com
NEWFOUNDLAND & LABRADOR
Beth Sheppard

Nalcor Energy
PO Box 12400 Stn A
St. John's NL A1B 4K7
bethsheppard@nalcorenergy.com

MANITOBA
Michael Jason
Richardson International Limited
2800 One Lombard Pl
Winnipeg MB R3B 0X8
michael.jason@richardson.ca

QUÉBEC
Stephanie Ruel
National Bank of Canada
600 rue de la Gauchetière O
18e étage, Transit 4660-1
Montréal QC H3B 4L2
stephanie.ruel@bnc.ca
NOVA SCOTIA
Patricia Towler

Chartered Professional Accountants of Nova Scotia
300 - 1871 Hollis St
Halifax NS B3J 0C3
ptowler@cpans.ca
SASKATCHEWAN – NORTH
Jeff Benjamin
Associate General Counsel
Canpotex Limited
400 – 111 2nd Ave S
Box 1600 Stn Main
Saskatoon, SK  S7K 3R7
jeff.benjamin@canpotex.com
SASKATCHEWAN – SOUTH
Jamie S. Patterson, CICC

Sasktel Communications
1300-2121 Saskatchewan Dr
Regina SK S4P 3Y2
jamie.patterson@sasktel.com