2018 Zenith Award Winners


Subrata Bhattacharjee, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Competition Law Subrata Bhattacharjee is National Vice Chair of BLG’s Competition and Foreign Investment Review Group, focusing on all aspects of competition/antitrust law, foreign investment law and regulatory litigation, including quasi-criminal and constitutional matters. He has defended clients in major international and domestic cartel investigations, cleared major mergers in virtually all industry sectors, and provided advice on other contentious and compliance matters under the Canadian Competition Act. Bhattacharjee sits on the boards of directors of several profit and non-profit boards, including Netflix Canada and the Canada-China Business Council, and is one of few non-US attorneys appointed to the Council of the American Bar Association’s Section of Antitrust Law.

Carolyn Brandow, Lerners LLP

Medical Negligence Carolyn Brandow is the Practice Group Leader for the Commercial Litigation department at Lerners in London, Ont., and leads a committee on e-discovery and paperless file management. She has also handled matters before the Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario in relation to healthcare professionals. Brandow is an Adjunct Professor in civil procedure at Western University Law School. She taught an online course on comparative electronic discovery to a law school in the US and Western Law School jointly with a US law professor. Brandow has supported various charities through fundraising, including Camp Oochigeas and the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation.