Eleven lawyers appointed to Ontario's Business Law Advisory Council

Carol Hansell of Hansell LLP now chairs Ontario’s new Business Law Advisory Council. She is joined by Vice-Chair Patrick Shea of Gowling WLG; and members Jennifer Babe and Andy Chan of Miller Thomson LLP; Doug Downey of Lewis, Downey, Tornosky, Lassaline & Timpano; John Ground, QC, of J.D. Ground Commercial Resolutions Inc.; Andrea Johnson of Dentons Canada LLP Sheila Murray, President of CI Financial Corp; Arlene O’Neil of Gardiner Roberts LLP; Robert Scavone of McMillan LLP and Peter Viitre of Sotos LLP.