5N Plus Enters Into $250 Credit Facility

5N Plus Inc. closed a new $250,000,000 senior secured multi-currency revolving credit facility to replace its existing worldwide credit facilities and for other corporate purposes. National Bank of Canada acted as administrative agent for the syndicate of lenders. National Bank Financial Markets and HSBC Bank Canada acted as co-lead arrangers and joint bookrunners.

The credit facility was secured by substantially all the assets of 5N Plus and its affiliates in Canada, the United States, Germany, United Kingdom, Hong Kong, Belgium and Luxembourg.

Lead counsel to the lenders was Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP, with a team that included David Lemieux, Felix Gutierrez, Francis Trifiro and Jay Choi in Montréal; Brent Lewis in Vancouver; and Thomas Wexler and Simon Major in the United Kingdom. The lenders were also represented by DLA Piper LLP with a team that included Jack Kantrowitz and Matthew McDermott in the United States; Christoph Papenheim, Frank Schwem and Torsten Pokropp in Germany; Yves Brosens, Johan Mouraux and Inge Victor in Belgium; and Elaine Cotter and Catherine Kwong in Hong Kong. Allen & Overy LLP also represented the lenders with a team that included Henri Wagner, François Guillaume de Liedekerke and Emilie Pirlot in Luxembourg.

Lead counsel to 5N Plus and its affiliates was Heenan Blaikie LLP with a team that included Joel Cabelli, Lise Moris-sette, Marie-Josée Couture and Joëlle Girard in Montréal; and Anjili Bahadoorsingh in British Columbia.

5N Plus and its affiliates were also represented by Torys LLP with a team that included Jonathan Wiener and Craig Pell in the United States; by Latham & Watkins LLP with a team that included Christina Ungeheuer, Alexander Letz and Constantin Alfes in Germany, and Ross Pooley and Charlotte Rowley in the United Kingdom; by Bird & Bird LLP with a team that included Alain Costantini, Catherine Bertsch, Kim Van de Velden and Marie Petre in Belgium, and Matthew Wong and Wanda Hui in Hong Kong; and by NautaDutilh with a team that included Josée Weydert, Jan Krupski, Alex-ander Koch and Arnaud Joseph in Luxembourg.


Lise Morissette Jonathan B. Wiener Josée Weydert Marie-Josée Couture Félix Gutierrez Joel M. Cabelli David Lemieux Francis Trifiro J. Craig Pell Jay Choi Anjili I. Bahadoorsingh


Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP DLA Piper Allen & Overy Torys LLP Latham & Watkins LLP Bird & Bird NautaDutilh