Aecon Completes New Credit Facility

On December 13, 2010, Aecon Group Inc., Aecon Construction and Materials Limited, Aecon Construction Group Inc. and Miwel Construction Limited (collectively the “Borrowers”) entered into a new $300,000,000 credit facility (with an option to increase commitments by an additional $100,000,000) with a syndicate of lenders led by The Toronto-Dominion Bank and co-arranged by The Toronto-Dominion Bank and Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce. This facility will be used for working capital and general corporate requirements.

The Borrowers were represented in-house by Tim Hutzul and Colin Sam and assisted by Torys LLP with a team consisting of Tom Zverina, Ashley Nicol and Eli Monas (corporate) and Joanna Dybel (real property).

The lenders were represented by McCarthy Tétrault LLP with a team that consisted of Stephen Furlan, Gordon Baird, Ana Badour and Laura Hage (financial services); Alysha Valenti (real property) and Louis-Nicolas Boulanger (Québec matters).


Ana Badour Alysha C. Valenti Stephen Furlan Gordon D. Baird Louis-Nicolas Boulanger Timothy L. Hutzul Eli Monas Tom Zverina D. Ashley Nicol Joanna D. Dybel M. Laura Hage Colin K. Sam