Fiera Axium Acquires Four Solar Photovoltaic Plants and Completes Project Finance

Fiera Axium Infrastructure Inc. acting as manager of Fiera Axium Infrastructure Canada II Limited Partnership completed its acquisition of four pre-construction ground-mounted solar photovoltaic projects with an aggregate production of approximately 34MW from a joint venture partnership consisting of Global PVQ Canada Corp. and ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.'s solar subsidary, 1897175 Ontario Inc. and the concurrent closing of a project finance facility including Natixis, New York Branch, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ Ltd. and Norddeutsche Landesbank Girozentrale, New York Branch, as lenders, and Union Bank, N.A. as collateral agent. The purchaser was a joint venture between Fiera Axium and affiliates of Starwood Energy Group Global, LLC. Starwood sold its interest in the joint venture to Fiera Axium immediately prior to closing.

Fiera Axium was represented by Stikeman Elliott LLP with a team that included Eric Bremermann, Matthew Cameron and Colin Burn (energy and corporate); Peter Hamilton and Melissa Schyven (banking); Lanette Wilkinson (energy and real estate); and John Lorito, Alan Kenigsberg and Jonathan Willson (tax).

Global PVQ Canada Corp. was represented by Dale & Lessmann LLP with a team that included Sven Walker and Jenny Pho (energy and corporate) and Patrick Westaway (tax). The legal team of ATS' solar subsidiary consisted of the in-house team of Stewart McCuaig (general counsel, ATS) and Walter Wagnleithner (corporate counsel); and outside counsel from Borden Ladner Gervais LLP with a team that included Gordon Raman, Andrew Smith, Kathryn Schuck and Michael Taylor (corporate); Stephen Fyfe (tax) and Brennan Carroll (real estate).

Natixis, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi and Nord L/B were represented by Torys LLP with a team that included Scott Kraag, Simon Williams, Adrienne Glen and Olga Matyash (project finance); and Andy Gibbons and Brandi Tye (real estate).


John G. Lorito Andy Gibbons Simon J.C. Williams Walter Wagnleithner Eric H. Bremermann Brennan M. Carroll Stephen J. Fyfe Andrew J. Smith Peter E. Hamilton Melissa Schyven Scott Kraag Gordon G. Raman Matthew G. Cameron Alan Kenigsberg Stewart A. McCuaig Lanette Wilkinson