Inmet Mining Completes Public Offering of 7,825,000 Common Shares

On June 25, 2009, Inmet Mining Corporation raised $348,212,500.00 through a prospectus offering of 7,825,000 common shares at $44.50 per share. The underwriting syndicate was co-led by Credit Suisse Securities (Canada) Inc. and CIBC World Markets Inc., and included BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc., RBC Dominion Securities Inc., Scotia Capital Inc., Canaccord Capital Corporation, GMP Securities L.P., TD Securities Inc., UBS Securities Canada Inc., Macquarie Capital Markets Canada Ltd., National Bank Financial Inc. and Raymond James Ltd. The common shares were also issued and sold in accordance with Rule 144A under the US Securities Act of 1933. This offering was the first in more than 12 years for Inmet, a global mining company that produces copper, zinc and gold from mining operations in Turkey, Finland, Canada and Spain. The company also has interests in a mining operation in Papua New Guinea and a pre-development property in Panama.

Inmet was represented in-house by Steve Astritis, vice president, general counsel and secretary, and by Torys LLP with a team that included Christopher Fowles, Andrea Chafe, Michael Zackheim, Jon Reay, Raymond Archer and Charmaine Craig (Canadian corporate and securities); Andrew Beck, Mark Irving and Heding Yang (US corporate and securities); Dennis Mahony and Michael Fortier (environmental); John Unger and Richard Johnson (Canadian tax) and Peter Keenan and Gregg Larson (US tax).

The underwriters were represented by Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP, with a team that included Georges Dubé, Martin Fisher-Haydis, Brad Freelan, Andrew Derksen and Daniel Fuke (Canadian securities) and Mitchell Thaw (Canadian tax); and by Shearman & Sterling LLP, with a team that included Jason Lehner, Stephen Centa and Tina Li.


Andrea Chafe Mitchell L. Thaw Bradley A. Freelan Mark Irving Daniel Fuke Peter Keenan Christopher J. Fowles Jon Reay Dennis E. Mahony Stephen Centa Michael J. Fortier E. Martin Fisher-Haydis Andrew J. Beck Richard W. Johnson Georges Dubé John Unger Michael Zackheim Jason Lehner Andrew Derksen


Torys LLP Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP Shearman & Sterling LLP