Lumenpulse completes initial public offering

Lumenpulse Inc. completed an initial public offering of its common shares. In connection with the initial public offering, Lumenpulse issued 6.25 million common shares at a price of $16 for a total of $100 million, and the common shares began trading on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol “LMP.”


On Apr. 17, 2014, an additional 937,500 common shares were issued at the same price for gross proceeds of $15 million following the exercise in full by the underwriters of their over-allotment option, resulting in total gross proceeds of $115 million.

The common shares were sold through a syndicate of underwriters including Canaccord Genuity Corp. and National Bank Financial Inc., as joint lead bookrunners, and BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc., Scotia Capital Inc., and Raymond James Ltd.

Concurrently with the closing of the offering, Lumenpulse signed an amendment to its existing credit agreement with National Bank of Canada for an amount of up to $10 million.

Lumenpulse designs, develops, manufactures and sells a wide range of high-performance and sustainable specification-grade LED lighting solutions for commercial, institutional and urban environment.

Lumenpulse was represented by Nicolas Vanasse, Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary, and b y Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP  with a team of Peter Villani, Jean Lapierre, Caitlin Rose, Anabel Quessy, Julie Elmlinger, Joëlle Simard and Marie-Christine Valois (corporate and securities); Claude Jodoin  (tax), Chloé Archambault (financial services), Jean-Philippe Mikus  (intellectual property), Dominique Monet (employment) and Catherine Moss, John Burnand and Claire Read (UK corporate and securities); and in the US by Goodwin Procter LLP with a team of Kenneth Gordon, Nina Chen and Thomas LaFond (business law); Lynda Galligan (ERISA and executive compensation), Robert Hale (labour and employment), Eric Lemaster and Michael Mendelevich (tax).

The underwriters were represented by Stikeman Elliott LLP  with a team including Steeve Robitaille, Robert Carelli,  David Tardif, Olivier Godbout and Gaïa Leblanc (corporate and securities); Franco Gadoury and Adam Drori (tax) and Jonathan Auerbach (intellectual property).

National Bank of Canada was represented by Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP  with a team including David Lemieux  and Pascal Rodier.