Oryx Completes $250.5M Public Offering

Oryx Petroleum Corporation Limited (Oryx Petroleum), an international oil exploration company focused on Africa and the Middle East, announced the successful completion of a $250.5-million initial public offering of common shares and listing on the TSX. Following closing, and based on the $15 offering price for Common Shares, Oryx Petroleum will have an initial market capitalization of approximately $1.5 billion.

The offering was underwritten by a syndicate of underwriters led by RBC Capital Markets, Barclays Capital Canada Inc., Merrill Lynch Canada Inc. and BMO Capital Markets, as joint bookrunners, and included Credit Suisse Securities (Canada), Inc., Scotiabank, FirstEnergy Capital Corp., Raymond James Ltd., UBS Securities Canada Inc., BNP Paribas (Canada) Securities Inc. and Standard Bank Plc.

Oryx Petroleum was advised by in-house counsel Paul Shillington, who was assisted by Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP with a team led by John Turner and including Krisztián Tóth, Jessica Catton, Bruce Blain, Jennifer Mitchell, Nicole Park, Susan Newell, Jeffrey Gebert, Christopher Steeves and Brian Mainwaring.

The underwriters were advised by Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP with a team including Noralee Bradley, Jeremy Fraiberg, Neal Ross, Heidi Wong, Priya Badlani and Bryce Kustra (corporate finance & securities) and Edmund Gill and Colena Der (tax). Jason Comerford of Osler's New York office provided cross-border US corporate finance & securities advice.

Oryx Petroleum Corporation Limited was advised by Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP with a team including Adam Givertz and Ian Hazlett (corporate finance & securities) and David Mayo and Christopher Garos (tax).

The Addax and Oryx Group Limited was advised by Ioana Condacci, who was assisted by Dentons Canada LLP's Toby Allan (corporate finance & securities) and Bill Jenkins and Dan Shea.


Adam M. Givertz Colena Der Jeremy D. Fraiberg Edmund A. Gill John S.M. Turner Jeffrey P. Gebert Jessica Catton Rinaldi Noralee M. Bradley Thoburn (Toby) B. Allan Susan M. Newell Heidi Wong Krisztián Tóth Brian W. Mainwaring Christopher J. Steeves Neal P. Ross