Peyto Exploration Reorganize into Energy Trust

Peyto Exploration & Development Corp. completed a reorganization on July 1, 2003, resulting in the creation of the Peyto Energy Trust, a new oil and natural gas energy trust, which has a market capitalization in excess of $700 million.

Peyto Exploration & Development was represented by Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP, with a team that included Stephen Chetner, Grant Zawalsky and Jeff Oke (M&A), David Ross (tax), John Cuthbertson (oil and gas), G. Dino DeLuca and Robert Betteridge (banking), Daniel McDonald, Q.C., and Teji Sandhar (court approval), Gina Ross (employment) and Alicia Quesnel (competition).
Bank of Montreal was represented in-house by Dana Fleury, vice-president; and by Allan Nielsen, Q.C., and Cora Miller of Borden Ladner Gervais LLP.


Stephen J. Chetner David W. Ross Gina A. Ross Daniel J. McDonald Grant A. Zawalsky John H. Cuthbertson Alicia K. Quesnel Teji Sandhar G. Dino DeLuca Jeffrey T. Oke Allan D. Nielsen Cora S. Miller Robert D. Betteridge


Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (BLG)