TD Bank Completes $250 Million Preferred Share Issue, Series R*

On March 12, 2008, The Toronto-Dominion Bank (“TD Bank”) issued 10 million Non-cumulative Class A First Preferred Shares, Series R carrying a face value of $25.00 per share, for maximum gross proceeds raised of $250 million. TD Bank has filed in Canada a prospectus supplement to its January 11, 2007, base shelf prospectus in respect of this issue.

TD Bank's John van Boxmeer, Associate Vice President, Treasury and Balance Sheet Management; Peter Walker, Senior Manager, Capital Finance; Mary Genereux, Manager, Capital Finance; and Jennifer Soward, Senior Counsel, Legal, were assisted by McCarthy Tétrault LLP's Philip Moore, Wendi Locke and Jo-Anna Brimmer (corporate and securities), and Jerald Wortsman and Mario Abrioux (tax).

The underwriters, led by TD Securities Inc., were advised in this transaction by a team from Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP that included Richard Steinberg and Adam Inglis (corporate/securities) and Mitchell Thaw (tax).


John van Boxmeer Mario Abrioux Richard J. Steinberg Jerald M. Wortsman Wendi A. Locke Philip C. Moore Jennifer J. Soward Peter M. C. Walker Mitchell L. Thaw