YPG Holdings Inc. Files $1 Billion Debt Securities and Medium Term Notes Shelf Prospectus

YPG Holdings Inc. filed a final short form base shelf prospectus dated June 20, 2008 with the securities regulatory authorities in each of the provinces and territories of Canada for the offering of up to $1 billion of debt securities, which may consist of debentures, notes or other types of debt securities which may also be issuable in series (the “Debt Securities”), unsecured medium term notes (the “Notes”) and securities convertible or exchangeable into trust units of Yellow Pages Income Fund (the “Fund”) (the “Convertible Securities” and, together with the Debt Securities and the Notes, the “Securities”). The Securities will be fully and unconditionally guaranteed as to payment of principal, premium (if any) and interest by the Fund, YPG Trust, YPG LP, Yellow Pages Group Co. and Trader Corporation.

The net proceeds resulting from the issue of Securities will be used to repay indebtedness and for general corporate purposes, including in connection with acquisitions and investments.

BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc., Casgrain & Company Limited, CIBC World Markets Inc., HSBC Securities (Canada) Inc., National Bank Financial Inc., RBC Dominion Securities Inc., Scotia Capital Inc. and TD Securities Inc. will act as dealers in connection with the offering of the Securities.

YPG Holdings Inc. was represented in-house by Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary François D. Ramsay, and by Director, Legal Affairs, Marie-Josée Lapierre, and assisted by Stikeman Elliott LLP, with a team that included André Roy, Jean Marc Huot, Robert Carelli, Sarah Landry Maltais, Stéphanie Raymond-Bougie and Christine Legé (corporate/securities), Jean Lamothe (banking) and Luc Bernier and Christian Meighen (tax).

The dealers were represented by Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP with a team that included Robert Paré, Gilles Leclerc and Catherine Isabelle (corporate/securities), and Alain Ranger, Gilles Carli and Thomas Copeland (tax).


Christian Meighen Luc Bernier Gilles Carli André J. Roy Sarah Landry Maltais Robert Carelli Stéphanie Raymond-Bougie Jean Marc Huot Alain Ranger Gilles Leclerc Jean G. Lamothe Thomas W. Copeland Catherine Isabelle Christine Legé