Alberta Treasury Branches Completes $200M Bond Offering

On December 14, 2006, the Alberta Treasury Branches completed an offering of $200,000,000 principal amount of 4.10 per cent Non-Callable Bonds due December 1, 2011. The offering was completed by a syndicate of underwriters led by RBC Dominion Securities Inc., and including CIBC World Markets Inc., The Toronto-Dominion Bank, BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc., Scotia Capital Inc. and National Bank Financial Inc., as joint syndicate managers, and Merrill Lynch Canada Inc., Casgrain & Company Limited, Deutsche Bank Securities Limited and Laurentian Bank Securities Inc., as syndicate members.

Alberta Treasury Branches was represented by Aaron Friedenthal, in-house counsel. Christopher Ontkean, counsel, represented the Department of Justice, Province of Alberta. The syndicate of underwriters were represented by Bennett Jones LLP, with a team that consisted of John Kousinioris, Jon Truswell and Daniel Jeon.


John H. Kousinioris Jon C. Truswell Daniel S. Jeon