Alimentation Couche-Tard Completes $300M Senior Unsecured Notes Offering

Alimentation Couche-Tard Inc. completed a public offering of $300-million principal amount of 4.214 per cent Series 4 senior unsecured notes due August 21, 2020. The notes were sold through a syndicate of agents composed of National Bank Financial Inc., Scotia Capital Inc., HSBC Securities (Canada) Inc., Desjardins Securities Inc., CIBC World Markets Inc., and Barclays Capital Canada Inc., acting as co-lead agents, with National Bank Financial Inc., Scotia Capital Inc. and HSBC Securities (Canada) Inc. acting as joint bookrunners.

Couche-Tard is the leader in the Canadian convenience store industry as well as the largest independent convenience store operator in terms of number of company-operated stores in the US. In Europe, through its acquisition of Statoil Fuel & Retail AS in fiscal 2013, Couche-Tard is a leader in convenience store and road transportation fuel in Scandinavian countries and in the Baltic States, and has a growing presence in Poland.

Couche-Tard intends to use the net proceeds of the offering to repay indebtedness outstanding under its credit facility used to fund the acquisition of Statoil Fuel & Retail AS.

Alimentation Couche-Tard Inc. was represented internally by Sylvain Aubry, its senior director, legal affairs and corporate secretary; Christine Anagnostou, legal counsel; and Emmanuela Fleurandin, legal counsel; and externally by a team from Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP that comprised Olivier Désilets and Christine Lenis (capital markets), Sébastien Thériault, Véronique Gaumond-Carignan and Liliana Korosi (financing) and Marie Emmanuelle Vaillancourt (tax). Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP acted as legal counsel to the syndicate of agents with a team that included Jean-Pierre Chamberland, Marie-Josée Neveu, Jean Michel Lapierre, Monica Dingle, Joëlle El-Féghali and Benjamin Somers (securities); Marc Novello and Svetlana Samochkine (banking), and Thom-as Copeland (tax).


Christine Lenis Sébastien Thériault Marie-Emmanuelle Vaillancourt Thomas W. Copeland Veronique Gaumond-Carignan Olivier Désilets Marc Novello Marie-Josée Neveu Jean-Pierre Chamberland Monica Dingle Jean Michel Lapierre Sylvain Aubry


Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP