Power Financial Issues Shares in July 2002

Power Financial Corporation, a Canadian holding company, issued $150 million of non-cumulative preferred shares on July 16, 2002.

Edward Johnson, in-house counsel, Power Financial, and Ernest McNee, Michael Sharp, Eric Moncik and Kym Zelinski of Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP represented Power Financial. Norman Steinberg, Guy Fortin, Renaud Coulombe, and Michelle Setlakwe of Ogilvy Renault acted for the underwriting syndicate led by BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.


Michael W. Sharp Eric Moncik Ernest McNee Renaud Coulombe Kym Zelinski Guy Fortin Norman M. Steinberg