Province of Alberta completes $700M seventh re-opening bond offering

On April 3, 2017, the Province of Alberta completed a seventh re-opening of the offering of series DL 3.30 per cent bonds due December 1, 2046, initially completed September 14, 2015, for an additional principal amount of $700 million.

The seventh re-opening of the offering was completed by a syndicate of underwriters led by CIBC World Markets Inc., BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc., National Bank Financial Inc., RBC Dominion Securities Inc., Scotia Capital Inc., and The Toronto-Dominion Bank, and including, Desjardins Securities Inc., Casgrain & Company Limited, HSBC Securities (Canada) Inc., Laurentian Bank Securities Inc., Merrill Lynch Canada Inc., and Canaccord Genuity Group Inc.

The Province of Alberta was represented by Michael Gluckman, Christopher Ontkean and Margaret Mansell of Alberta Justice and Solicitor General.

The underwriters were represented by Jon Truswell and Jordan Primeau of Bennett Jones LLP.


Michael Gluckman Christopher Ontkean Margaret Mansell