Silver Wheaton completes US$550M common share offering

On April 7, 2016, Silver Wheaton Corp. (TSX: SLW) completed a marketed offering of 33,135,000 common shares at a price of US$16.60 per common share, for gross proceeds of US$550,041,000.

The common shares were offered in each of the provinces of Canada by way of a prospectus supplement dated March 31, 2016, to the Company’s short form base shelf prospectus dated May 4, 2015.

The common shares were offered in the United States pursuant to a registration statement on Form F-10 in accordance with the multijurisdictional disclosure system established between Canada and the United States.

The offering was conducted by a syndicate of underwriters led by RBC Dominion Securities Inc., BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc., CIBC World Markets Inc. and Scotia Capital Inc. and including Merrill Lynch Canada Inc., TD Securities Inc., National Bank Financial Inc., Canaccord Genuity Corp., GMP Securities L.P., HSBC Securities (Canada) Inc., Macquarie Capital Markets Canada Ltd., Morgan Stanley Canada Limited, Raymond James Ltd., Dundee Securities Ltd., Goldman Sachs Canada Inc. and Mizuho Securities USA Inc.

Silver Wheaton Corp. was represented in-house by Curt Bernardi (Senior Vice-President, Legal and Corporate Secretary) and Tamara Howarth (Senior Legal Counsel).Silver Wheaton was represented externally by Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP with a team that included Mark Bennett, Jennifer Hansen and Jenna Clark (securities) and Christopher Norton (tax).

Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP acted as US counsel to Silver Wheaton Corp. with a team that included Andrew Foley, Christian Kurtz and Aaron Abramson (securities) and David Mayo and Rodney Hill (tax).

Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP acted as Canadian counsel to the underwriters with a team that included Bob Wooder, Kathleen Keilty, Karim Amlani, Iva Erceg and Evan Straight (securities) and Kevin Zimka (tax).

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP acted as US counsel to the underwriters with a team that included Riccardo Leofanti and Colin Brown (securities) and Eric Sensenbrenner and Brooke Johnson (tax).